| Books | Websites |
| Journal articles | Search engines |
| Miscellaneous documents | Institutions, organizations |
| Reference resources | Research analytics tools |
| Theses and dissertations | Referencing tools |
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including special needs education.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including psychology, special needs education.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including special needs education.
eBooks on Cambridge Core
Humanities, social sciences including special needs education.
Education Source (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including education and special needs education.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing open access books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well.
The Global Text Project
A library of open access textbooks and out-of-print books with open licenses.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database. Books are presented in chapters in pdf and read online, copied, downloaded, e-mailed. Information about the document can be exported to bibliographic management program (RefWorks).
Online Books Page
Multi-disciplinary database which lets you access more than 2 mil. e-books including education.
Springer eBooks Collections (Education Collection)
Multi-disciplinary database, eBooks. Education. Full-text.
Academic Search Complete (per EBSCOhost)
Multi-disciplinary database including special education.
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences Collections)
Humanities, social sciences including psychology, education. Full-text. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.
Emerald Management eJournals Collection
Multi-disciplinary including career education, education management, human resource management. Full-text. List of subscribed journals.
HighWire Press
The largest independent journal platform.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Articles from the USA and other countries newspapers, TV and radio news. Full-text.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including education. List of subscribed journals.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including education. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
VMU CRIS (VMU Research Management System)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations, university published e-books and journals, researches, projects and other. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
Europeana
Digital library providing free access to books, newspapers, images, films, maps and other documents from Europe’s leading galleries, libraries, archives and museums.
FreeFullPDF
Multi-disciplinary database including social sciences, education.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.
A Concise Encyclopedia of the European Union
An alphabetical guide to the people and institutions of the European Union, written with wry wit and elegance. The perfect reference book on a subject of enduring interest and constant topicality.
Britannica Online
Encyclopedia
IATE (Interactive Terminology for Europe)
The EU's terminology database. It has been used in the EU institutions and agencies since summer 2004 for the collection, dissemination and management of EU-specific terminology.
Thesaurus.com
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLABa ETD
Access to some of the works is limited or only available via institution computer network.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
A portal for European ElectronicTheses and Dissertations. DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. Access about 800 000 open access research theses from 619 Universities in 28 European countries.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
Parents Helping Parents
Parents Helping Parents supports, educates, and inspires families and the community to build bright futures for youth and adults with special needs.
Do2Learn
Do2Learn began in 1996 through a National Institutes of Health Small Business Innovative Research grant. Our team searches out the most talented and creative teachers and clinicians across the world.
Special needs education UNESCO
Education designed to facilitate the learning of individuals who, for a wide variety of reasons, require additional support and adaptive pedagogical methods in order to participate and meet learning objectives in an educational programme.
VMU CRIS
Scientic publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations, university published e-books and journals, researches, projects and other documents in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
VMU Virtual Library
An integral one-stop search system that allows searching in the University Library Catalogue, VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS), Suscribed Databases and global academic open access resources.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, electronic documents, etc.
VMU Library Course Reading Catalogue
Literature recommended for study subjects.
eLABa
Scientific/ art publications of Lithuanian academic institutions, final theses in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
Multi-disciplinary search engine to scholarly internet resources.
Google books
Search full text of e-books.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites. Google Scholar helps you to find relevant works across the world of scholarly research.
The Oxford Text Archive
Archive develops, collects, catalogues and preserves electronic literary and linguistic resources for use in higher education, in research, teaching and learning.
European Agency for Special Needs and Inclusive Education
The European Agency for Special Needs and Inclusive Education is an independent organisation that acts as a platform for collaboration for its 31 member countries, working towards ensuring more inclusive education systems. The Agency's mission is to help member countries improve the quality and effectiveness of their inclusive provision for all learners.
National Association for Special Educational Needs
Nasen is the leading organisation in the United Kingdom which aims to promote the education, training, advancement and development of all those with special and additional support needs. The organisation provides advice, training and support to education professionals and its work on behalf of its members helps to inform special educational needs policy.
Friendship Circle
Friendship Circle is a charity for children and young people with special needs. The organization is run by the Chabad Hasidic movement. The organization pairs Jewish high school student volunteers with children with special needs.
The American Speech–Language–Hearing Association
The American Speech–Language–Hearing Association is a professional association for speech–language pathologists, audiologists, and speech, language, and hearing scientists in the United States and internationally.
Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services
The Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS) is a program of the United States Department of Education. OSERS' official mission is "to provide leadership to achieve full integration and participation in society of people with disabilities by ensuring equal opportunity and access to, and excellence in, education, employment and community living."
The Oxford Text Archive
Archive develops, collects, catalogues and preserves electronic literary and linguistic resources for use in higher education, in research, teaching and learning.
European Agency for Special Needs and Inclusive Education
The European Agency for Special Needs and Inclusive Education is an independent organisation that acts as a platform for collaboration for its 31 member countries, working towards ensuring more inclusive education systems. The Agency's mission is to help member countries improve the quality and effectiveness of their inclusive provision for all learners.
National Association for Special Educational Needs
Nasen is the leading organisation in the United Kingdom which aims to promote the education, training, advancement and development of all those with special and additional support needs. The organisation provides advice, training and support to education professionals and its work on behalf of its members helps to inform special educational needs policy.
Friendship Circle
Friendship Circle is a charity for children and young people with special needs. The organization is run by the Chabad Hasidic movement. The organization pairs Jewish high school student volunteers with children with special needs.
The American Speech–Language–Hearing Association
The American Speech–Language–Hearing Association is a professional association for speech–language pathologists, audiologists, and speech, language, and hearing scientists in the United States and internationally.
Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services
The Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS) is a program of the United States Department of Education. OSERS' official mission is "to provide leadership to achieve full integration and participation in society of people with disabilities by ensuring equal opportunity and access to, and excellence in, education, employment and community living."
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
RefWorks
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; to use the text creation tool Write-N-Cite in MS Word and to insert references to the sources in the text and to prepare a bibliography.
Mendeley
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin in MS Word and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Zotero
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; use the Zotero plugin in MS Word and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Modesta Meškauskienė
- Meilės Lukšienės biblioteka, T. Ševčenkos g. 31-1 a.
- modesta.meskauskiene@vdu.lt
- (8-5) 2 337 682, 2335